Lay Leadership 2020

The Lay Leadership Team

Here is a trustworthy saying: Whoever aspires to be an overseer desires a noble task.      1 Timothy 3:1

Oriskany Falls Church Administrative Council

Chairperson Mary Clare Stephens
Lay Leader Mike Marris / Mary Clare Stephens
Recording Secretary Linda Hughes
Treasurer Linda Hughes
Financial Secretary Sharon Stephens
Memorial Fund Treasurer Mike Marris 
Lay Member to Annual Conference Linda Hughes
Alternate Lay Member Sonia Marris
Finance & Stewardship Chairperson Mike Marris
Mission, Outreach & Evangelism Sonia Marris
Christian Education Chairperson Sonia Marris
Trustee Chairperson Ray Hayduke
Parish Council Representatives Linda Hughes & 
United Methodist Women President Linda Hughes
Creekside Community Outreach President Mike Marris
Church Council Members at Large The Congregation
Pastors Rev Gary Spraker

Board of Trustees

Chairperson Ray Hayduke
Bruce Stephens Vincent Cardone
Esther Mick Sharon Stephens
Pat Strong Mike Marris

Lay Leadership Team

Chair Pastor Gary Spraker  
Mike Marris Linda Hughes
Sharon Stephens Mary Slocum
Open Sonia Marris

Finance & Stewardship Team

Chairperson Mike Marris
Church Council Chair Mary Clare Stephens
Treasurer Linda Hughes
Financial Secretary Sharon Stephens
Memorial Fund Treasurer Mike Marris
Lay Leaders Mike Marris / Mary Clare Stephens
Trustee Representative Ray Hayduke

Creekside Community Outreach

Mike Marris - Chair Linda Hughes - Treasurer
Jennifer Neidhart Linda Schmidt
Sonia Marris Bonnie Williamson
Joy Dapson Pastor Gary Spraker


Christian Education Team

Superintendent Sonia Marris
Mary Clare Stephens Linda Hughes
Bonnie Williamson Mike Marris

Communion Steward

Esther Mick

Organist/Choir Director

Esther Mick

Church Persons for the Prevention of Sexual Misconduct

Bruce Stephens & Sonia Marris

Support Ministries

Camping Agent Mike Marris
Church Historian Mary Slocum
Certified Lay Speaker Linda Hughes, Sonia Marris
Local Lay Servant  

Ed Bellinger Permanent Endowment Team

Open Shirley Strong
Mary Slocum Linda Hughes
Mike Marris  

Living Waters Parish Council Members (2 from each Church)

Robin Boivin (D) Larry Spooner (M)
Paul Gunther (B) Linda Hughes (O) (Secretary)
Kathy Hayduke (M) Jackie WIlliams (D) (Chair)
Jim Crawford (B)  (O)
  Kathy Littrel (Treasurer)
SPPRC Chair is an ex-officio member: Sonia Marris
Lay Leaders are members by virtue of their office:
Debbie Campbell (B), Kathy Littrel (D), Nadine Wiley (M), Mike Marris & Mary Clare Stephens (O)
Living Waters Treasurer - Kathy Littrel

Living Waters Parish Staff Pastor Relations Committee (SPPRC)

Chairperson  (O)
  Greg Boivin (D)
Mary Clare Stephens (O)  
Brenda Tubbs (M)  
  Kathy Littrel (D) - Treasurer